A note to regular readers

Dear Readers,

For the last year and a half, I have been posting my Sunday homilies to appear after I have celebrated the last Sunday Mass at which they are preached – I have not wanted to spoil the surprise of hearing something for the first time, which could have made the homilies less effective if my parishioners read them in advance of coming to Mass.

But I have now moved to a parish where the 11 am Sunday Mass is the designated Mass for the Deaf in Cardiff City. It will be useful for the sign-language interpreters to have sight of the homily before delivery, and those attending Mass may wish to follow along via a printed copy or an electronic device. Therefore, with immediate effect, the homilies will be posted a few days before the Sunday. Other homilists reading this blog will therefore be able – with my blessing – to borrow any good ideas for the coming Sunday!

This blog is exclusively my own work – on some Sundays there will be no sermon here because the parish deacon will be preaching. I don’t think he blogs at the moment.

If you have read this far, thank you – and please pray for me as I grow in my ministry as a Catholic Preacher.

Yours, in Christ,

Revd Gareth Leyshon.